I can’t stop making these Skanky Pumpkin Squares

These might be the best thing ever. Every time a pumpkin comes in the house we make these pumpkin squares. And a pumpkin comes into the house about once a week from our CSA.

The recipe is from Vegan Addict. I have tried these with both AP flour and also with White Whole Wheat flour. The latter is a little grainier, but I can’t decide which I like best.

I have had a bit of a problem with the middle sinking a little, but that hasn’t affected the flavor at all. It just provided a larger vehicle for the frosting. I guess I just need to keep making these until I figure out the right high altitude adjustment. 😛

Pumpkin Cake

3 Comments

Filed under Dessert

3 responses to “I can’t stop making these Skanky Pumpkin Squares

  1. Amy

    Yay! I am so glad you are enjoying these skanky squares! I think I had a serious addiction too, so I froze my pumpkin puree with the hopes that it would make me forget about them. It has been working so far…

    Your squares look awesome! I wish I could offer some high altitude adjustment advice, but I don't know much about that. Best of luck experimenting.

  2. amanda

    wow! those look amazing!

  3. […] use it later. I like to freeze it in 1 cup amounts for recipes. Or, you can now go and make some skanky pumpkin squares, pumpkin muffins, or pumpkin waffles! Thursday, October 8th, 2009 at 08:27 Tags: pumpkin, […]

Comment

